fbpx

GUEST REVIEWS

Discover why Scenic Cabin Rentals is so highly rated among our Guests!
REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

These review’s are the subjective opinion of  TripAdvisor member’s and not of Scenic Cabin Rentals.
REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

These review’s are the subjective opinion of  TripAdvisor member’s and not of Scenic Cabin Rentals.
Justin Mcdaniel Avatar
Justin M.
Beautiful place - 2/09/2023
read more
Brittany Bliffen Avatar
Brittany B.
Loved our weekend stay - 6/16/2022
read more
Sara B. Avatar
Sara B.
I have stayed in a few of these cabins and they are wonderful! Very clean, comfortable and home-like, they are a perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway! - 8/15/2014
read more
Matt N Avatar
Matt N.
5 star rating
Great stay in Lazy Days My friend and I stayed at the Lazy Days Cabin for the month of April. We found the cabin through Scenic Cabin Rentals located in Slade, KY.

The cabin was fantastic!!! It is centrally located inside of Cliffview Resort. The resort features it's own hiking trails, mountain fishing ponds, and a very scenic overlook. We would walk around the resort after dinner almost every night. The stars are beautiful there.

The cabin was perfect for us and our 2 children. The children stayed in the open loft upstairs and we each had our own bedrooms with a queen size bed. This made monitoring them very easy. We enjoyed the old airplane theme that was throughout the cabin. The children liked learning about the old planes. There is a nice hot tub, firepit, and grill off of the large deck in the back. We spent a lot of time playing games outside and had several fires. They will deliver wood to you! The cabin was very tidy and well kept. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, dishes and utensils we needed to cook and bake. It feels like a lot of love and attention went into this cabin and made us feel like we were at home.
We look forward to coming every year! If you are visiting the area, we highly recommend this cabin-just not in April when we want to stay!
- 7/01/2020
read more
Wordman79 Avatar
Wordman79
5 star rating
Whippoorwill cabin is Great! My family and I gather for an early Christmas each year. This year we chose to do so at the Whippoorwill cabin. It could not have been better. We were fortunate to have great weather in December but the cabin itself was fantastic. Great setup for our family. New couches and fridge. Nothing seemed to be dated. The pool table was great for us. We really enjoyed the porch overlooking the pond and the fire pit for some singalongs. The roads in are a little rough, I would have felt uneasy in the snow but the cabin and area were perfect once we were there. Thanks to sceniccabins for a wonderful experience and a shoutout to the ladies in the office who were very nice and helpful. Good guest service. - 12/20/2020
read more
Mike Garrett Avatar
Mike G.
The cabin worked great for large family that was in The Gorge for my son's wedding. Plenty of space and everything worked. Saw deer every morning. And the hot tub with a drink was the way to wind down after the wedding. - 11/16/2022
read more
Brandi K. Avatar
Brandi K.
we stayed in the "camper cabin " had a great time. it is right next to the creek and listening to the water flowing at night was so relaxing. The coffee shop was also a bonus. - 5/30/2022
read more
Rothfuss Team at Florida Luxury Realty Avatar
Rothfuss T.
Peaceful Haven was a great place to stay, very quiet and well kept. Perfect place to hit the coffee shop for breakfast before your hike. - 11/16/2022
read more
Robert Richenburg Avatar
Robert R.
Stayed at Forestdale, it was wonderful. The pound was great for fishing. The cabin was amazing and very clean. The people at Scenic Cabin Rentals were first class. - 7/16/2022
read more
Keith Brown Avatar
Keith B.
Fair prices, clean cabins. - 4/16/2022
read more
Jamie Alcorn Avatar
Jamie A.
We recently stayed at the Woodpointe cabin just outside Natural Bridge and had a wonderful time. Everything about the cabin was exactly as described and the process went smooth from reservation to check-out. Everyone with Scenic Cabin Rentals went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a 5-star experience. Great job by all and we will definitely visit again in the future. - 2/02/2023
read more
Julie K Avatar
Julie K.
5 star rating
Scenic Cabin Rentals saved our vacation! Thank you Scenic Cabin Rentals for saving our family vacation after VACASA.COM LEFT US HOMELESS (horrible company with absolutely no compassion)! We called Scenic Cabin Rentals after driving 9 hours to find out our rental thru Vacasa was not available and even though SCR had nothing immediately available, they bent over backwards to get a cabin ready for us so we didn't have to drive all the way back home! Thank you so much SCR, your compassion for us in this crazy world we live in was so TRULY APPRECIATED!!! And the cabin was lovely to boot! ❤ - 1/01/2021
read more
Denise Kidder Avatar
Denise K.
We loved staying at the Carroll Cabin. It was very clean and attractive. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would not hesitate to recommend it for one or two couples. - 7/16/2022
read more
Beth E. Avatar
Beth E.
What an awesome stay in Bear Den cabin! Cabin was super clean and had everything need to cook a meal in the kitchen. Beds were comfy and the hot tub on the deck was wonderful. I would recommend Scenic Cabin Rentals to my friends and family. We truly enjoyed our visit to Kentucky and our stay in The Bear Den cabin. - 5/21/2023
read more
Sean Kling Avatar
Sean K.
Our Airbnb fell through last minute and we turned to these guys with 15 minutes left until closing. Cindy at the front desk helped us with kindness and patience as if she had all the time in the world. Thank you Cindy! - 2/16/2022
read more
carol Avatar
carol
We stayed at Campfire Burning with 2 adults and 3 kids. The stay was great. Weather could have been better but you can't help that. The hot tub definitely helped on the chilly nights. I do wish there was a directory of nearest grocery stores and preferred dining. - 2/16/2022
read more
Julia Sager Avatar
Julia S.
We loved our cabin and had a lovely time at the gorge! The house was clean and had everything we needed. I will be returning! - 4/16/2022
read more
Haley S Avatar
Haley S.
5 star rating
The front desk is super easy to get ahold of and they are super nice and love to help out there guest. I stayed with this cabin company back in September I absolutely loved the cabin I stayed in. Everything was clean check in was easy the people at the front desk was super nice! The coffee shops coffee is great! I would definitely stay with them again - 2/01/2022
read more