GUEST REVIEWS

Discover why Scenic Cabin Rentals is so highly rated among our Guests!
REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

These review’s are the subjective opinion of  TripAdvisor member’s and not of Scenic Cabin Rentals.
REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

These review’s are the subjective opinion of  TripAdvisor member’s and not of Scenic Cabin Rentals.
Nate Eldridge Avatar
Nate E.
Best folks we have stayed with in the Gorge yet. Thanks for being friendly and having great cabins. - 2/16/2022
read more
Erica Anderson Avatar
Erica A.
Beautiful cabins with great views - 2/16/2022
read more
Lauren O'Bryan Avatar
Lauren O.
S’more Fun Cabin at Scenic Cabin Rentals was a great home to stay in for our weekend friends trip! The house was a perfect size for a group of 10. The house was cozy with the fireplace and had a large kitchen for us to cook in. We definitely recommend this cabin! - 2/02/2023
read more
Beth E. Avatar
Beth E.
What an awesome stay in Bear Den cabin! Cabin was super clean and had everything need to cook a meal in the kitchen. Beds were comfy and the hot tub on the deck was wonderful. I would recommend Scenic Cabin Rentals to my friends and family. We truly enjoyed our visit to Kentucky and our stay in The Bear Den cabin. - 5/21/2023
read more
Matt N Avatar
Matt N.
5 star rating
Great stay in Lazy Days My friend and I stayed at the Lazy Days Cabin for the month of April. We found the cabin through Scenic Cabin Rentals located in Slade, KY.

The cabin was fantastic!!! It is centrally located inside of Cliffview Resort. The resort features it's own hiking trails, mountain fishing ponds, and a very scenic overlook. We would walk around the resort after dinner almost every night. The stars are beautiful there.

The cabin was perfect for us and our 2 children. The children stayed in the open loft upstairs and we each had our own bedrooms with a queen size bed. This made monitoring them very easy. We enjoyed the old airplane theme that was throughout the cabin. The children liked learning about the old planes. There is a nice hot tub, firepit, and grill off of the large deck in the back. We spent a lot of time playing games outside and had several fires. They will deliver wood to you! The cabin was very tidy and well kept. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, dishes and utensils we needed to cook and bake. It feels like a lot of love and attention went into this cabin and made us feel like we were at home.
We look forward to coming every year! If you are visiting the area, we highly recommend this cabin-just not in April when we want to stay!
- 7/01/2020
read more
Melanie McKeehan Avatar
Melanie M.
great service and a great experience, beautiful cabin for the price - 6/16/2022
read more
Justin Mcdaniel Avatar
Justin M.
Beautiful place - 2/09/2023
read more
James Baxter Avatar
James B.
Best time go for romantic get away - 2/16/2022
read more
lastmanager Avatar
lastmanager
5 star rating
Above the Pines cabin is fabulous! We recently had a weekend stay with another couple at Above the Pines and loved it. This is a new cabin (2021) and is such a great place to stay. The cabin has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and was perfect for the 4 of us. The kitchen and living room were very spacious and so pretty with vaulted ceilings and beams, new furniture and nicely decorated. There is a huge deck outside with a hot tub and lovely views of the area. There is a queen bed in 1 of the bedrooms and 2 queen beds in the other one and the beds were comfortable. The staff is great and the office is located in the Daniel Boone Coffee Shop where you can pick up needed supplies and they also serve food, coffee and drinks there. If you are planning a trip to the gorge, I think you would be very happy with your stay at Above the Pines. - 8/01/2022
read more
Christopher Sprau Avatar
Christopher S.
Easy to work with, lots of options! - 2/16/2022
read more
Denise Kidder Avatar
Denise K.
We loved staying at the Carroll Cabin. It was very clean and attractive. It was close to everything we wanted to do. I would not hesitate to recommend it for one or two couples. - 7/16/2022
read more
Robert Richenburg Avatar
Robert R.
Stayed at Forestdale, it was wonderful. The pound was great for fishing. The cabin was amazing and very clean. The people at Scenic Cabin Rentals were first class. - 7/16/2022
read more
Jessica L. Avatar
Jessica L.
We stayed in the Camelot cabin and had such a wonderful time! It was tucked away in the forest and was absolutely gorgeous. We even saw a deer and a raccoon! It was perfectly placed near the attractions around red river gorge too. Had some home items around so no need to pack too much of those necessities (kitchen utensils, toilet paper, etc.) Also had a steamy nice hot tub and a grill. Would totally recommend! Made so many nice memories. - 6/21/2021
read more
Michelle Stallard Avatar
Michelle S.
Absolutely beautiful, very clean, easy check in, check out. 10/10 would recommend!! Will definitely be back! We stayed in the Campfire Burning cabin and the view from the hot tub was phenomenal watching the sunrise. Can’t wait to check out the other cabins in the future 😍 - 1/19/2023
read more
Kim B Avatar
Kim B.
5 star rating
Beautiful scenery, top of the line cabin My husband and I stayed in the S'more Fun in the Gorge Cabin with 3 other couples for a small group trip from our church. This cabin did not disappoint. There were private bedrooms for each of us all with a private bathroom. All of the bedrooms were nice so no "fighting" over who got the better room. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the cooking supplies we needed (pots/pans, plates/cups, blender). There was a large table so all 8 of us could sit around the table. We had some time to play the guitar and sing together and we were all able to sit on the deck together with several outdoor chairs available. Only one bedroom did not have its own deck but it was next to the front door with a lovely bench to sit on and enjoy nature. We saw deer walking around each morning. We wanted a place where we could all hang out together and that was possible on the upper and lower decks, in the living room and around the table as well as sitting on the sun porch. The hot tub was nice although the water was not as hot as we would have liked. There was plenty of parking. The directions to the cabin are detailed but lead you right here. Just read them carefully. Wifi worked. The cabin was clean and the staff was very kind for check-in and check-out. Our group wanted something that was not too far from Lexington and this place delivered. We spent time hiking in the Gorge and kayaked in the Gorge Underground. We would love to come back again next year! - 10/16/2020
read more
James Stanfield Avatar
James S.
I've stayed at five different cabins managed by Scenic Cabin Rentals over the past few years and have always found them to be clean and in good condition. The office staff has always been responsive if I've needed anything; such as gas for a grill or battery for a smoke alarm. They have even been very accommodating whenever I've rented a cabin at the last minute and they had to rearrange their cleaning services in order to get the cabin ready for my arrival. I'm pretty particular with where I stay and for now I have no reason to use another cabin rental company unless they don't have any properties available for the dates I need. - 5/16/2022
read more
Beth Ellis Avatar
Beth E.
Love twin oaks cabin! - 2/16/2022
read more
Ed Gabe Avatar
Ed G.
Stayed with this company for multiple trips to the gorge. Always a pleasant stay with fully stocked cabins. - 2/16/2022
read more