Creekside

  • Chalet in Stanton
Outside with Charcoal Grill - property
Outside with Charcoal Grill
Creekside Cabin
Creekside Cabin
Front Porch
Walk to hot tub Creekside Cabin
5 person Hot Tub
Firepit area
Campfire at Creekside
Firepit and Creek
Exterior
Family Room
Kitchen & Dining
Wood Burning fireplace
Kitchen
Entertainment Center
Full Bath
Washer & Dryer
Private Bedroom #1
Private Bedroom #2
Front Step
Spacious Parking Area

Creekside

Chalet in Stanton

Stay Information

2
1
4
  • From: $100 per night

Share

Property Details

Secluded cabin in a beautiful mountain setting.

This beautiful log cabin sits completely secluded in a wonderfully refreshing mountain setting. Take everyone for a dip in the hot tub housed in the gazebo while listening to the trickle of the creek which winds around the hot tub and past the cabin. Enjoy the warm crackling the campfire while chatting with friends in the hot tub or manning the charcoal grill. Sleep with the windows open and enjoy the natural white noise the creek provides in one of two bedrooms. Bad weather? Take the fire inside using the wood burning stone fireplace (increasingly rare at red river gorge) which sits as the centerpiece of the cabins living room. The kitchen is fully equipped (Refrigerator, oven, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, ice maker, water dispenser, coffee maker etc.) with standard appliances and all of the kitchenware you need to enjoy your getaway. Creekside Cabin can sleep up to 4 with 2 private bedrooms (1 king and 1 queen). Both share a full bathroom. This Cabin is equipped with Wi-Fi and is connected to the Amazon Fire Smart TV. There is also a DVD player, perfect for winding down next to the fireplace while enjoying your favorite movie or TV show. Road access is easy and flat. Pavement up to the last mile or so which becomes gravel. Gravel Driveway.

Make Creekside Cabin home base for your next visit to Red River Gorge. Book Today.

Sorry, No Pets Allowed

Cabin is non-smoking. Smoking permitted outside, but please dispose of butts properly.
Be conscious of wildlife in the area. Copperhead snakes have been seen sunbathing by the creek during summer and fall months. They are docile, but may bite if stepped on or alarmed.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Amenities

Entertainment

  • Television

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Location

  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Town

Outdoor

  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck/Patio
  • Hot Tub
  • Lanai / Gazebo

Safety

  • Smoke Detector

Sports

  • Fishing Freshwater
  • Hiking
  • Hunting Small Game
  • Kayaking
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Rock Climbing

Availability

Policies

Cancellation Policy

All cancellations or changes to reservations must be made by the person listed on the reservation. Cancellations must be made at least 3 weeks prior to your arrival date and a $50 cancellation fee is applied. If a reservation is canceled within 3 weeks of arrival, money received will be forfeited unless cabin is re-rented for the same number of nights. You may choose to reschedule your visit one time if cancellation is made at least 14 days prior to arrival for small cabin or 21 days if large cabin. Scenic Cabin Rentals is not responsible for inclement weather, illness, someone in your party “backing out”, etc

Deposit Policy

A credit card is required to be on hold in case of damage. Renters paying by credit card may pay the full amount at time of reservation or pay half on card at time of reservation and half 3 weeks prior to trip. Online bookings require full credit card payment upfront. We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, money orders and checks. Renters wishing to pay by check may do so by submitting check 3 weeks prior to arrival date. We reserve the right to require a credit card to hold the cabin, to cover damages, or to charge for “illegal or non-disclosed” pets or for non-compliance of trash policy. People paying by check without a credit card or using pre-paid credit card may pay the extra $350 upfront and this money will be returned once cabin has been inspected. We do not share any credit information with any customers or third parties, all credit card information is kept private.

Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.

Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

53 Guest Reviews

5 star

75%

4 star

21%

3 star

4%

2 star

0%

1 star

0%

by Review from Airbnb Guest #244135

03/03/2024

This is a great and peaceful place to stay! It was very clean and pleasant!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #235488

01/10/2024

I’ve stayed at many Airbnb’s throughout the nation. This was absolutely the most scarce with amenities. Hot tub did not work. Not one seat had all working jets and some had no working jets. House is very nice to look at. Big giant bathtub also, but no stopper so you can enjoy it. Internet is crazy slow and at times nonexistent. Furniture in living room is cozy and very worn in. Comforter and couch were a bit greasy to the touch. As to why a $60 dollar cleaning fee is asked for is crazy, due to the fact in the rule book they leave you it states to leave it pretty much the way it was when we got there. I do recommend this place for a secluded getaway, but not for the money they are asking. Very much overpriced for what you get. We were two parents of 6 teens that needed a weekend away and were looking forward to getting what was portrayed and paid for. We did not get that.

Response From: Nancy Hamann

We're sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy yourself at the cabin. We do wish that you had reached out about the issues you encountered so that we could have resolved them. We're also sorry that the phone you lost was not found in the cabin.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #236621

01/08/2024

Read the description!! Don't go off of pics alone. The pics showed different furniture in the living room than what's inside. Pics showed TV in bedroom, No TV in either bedroom. Pics showed gas grill. The written description says only charcoal grill. House and hot tub was REALLY nice and relaxing, the fire pit is nice, But bring your own camp chairs even though they have two bench seats to set on if you want. Don't forget to bring firewood. We have Verizon cell phones and had ZERO service unless you stand in the middle of the road. We liked not having cell service so that was a plus for us. I walked out to the middle of the road to call and check on the kids at home. I sent a messaged about what was the best places to eat and never heard back. Follow the details you'll be fine. GPS does take you to the right location. Overall great place and would consider going back.

Response From: Nancy Hamann

Thank you for the helpful feedback! We have updated the pictures and description. We apologize for that oversight and for missing the message about places to eat. The property does have a Guidebook on Airbnb with many of the local restaurants listed. We are happy that you enjoyed your time there and we hope that you visit again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #228225

10/16/2023

We really enjoyed this cabin. It’s a beatiful drive to everything RRG has to offer. We loved relaxing in the hot tub after our hikes. It’s such a peaceful and private location.

Response From: Nancy Hamann

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We do live in a beautiful area and we are always glad to hear when folks, not from the area, get to enjoy its beauty.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #225626

09/27/2023

We have stayed here before. I love it!

Response From: Nancy Hamann

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #214545

08/27/2023

Beautiful cabin in the woods, peaceful! Loved it!

Response From: Nancy Hamann

Hi Donald, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay we enjoyed you being here! We hope that if you are ever in the RRG area, again you please keep us in mind. Thank you and we appreciate the feedback!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #213490

08/14/2023

Beautiful cabin! This was a last minute trip and it couldn't have been more perfect! We had zero cell phone service at the cabin which gave us an even more peaceful weekend getaway full of relaxation and wonderful memories. SHE SAID YES!!!

Response From: Nancy Hamann

We are glad you had a great experience with our cabin! Thank you for your feedback. And CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #202756

06/05/2023

This cabin was the perfect place for my friends and I to spend a peaceful, relaxing weekend near the Gorge. It was beautiful, clean, and inviting throughout. We really appreciated the way it had a rustic look but came with all of the modern conveniences. I definitely recommend this listing!

Response From: Nancy Hamann

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the cabin! Thank you for the feedback and we hope you visit again!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #197797

04/23/2023

We had such a lovely time! The place is beautiful and peaceful, more spacious than expected, well-equipped and close to great hiking trails. We also loved the hot tub. Can’t wait to visit again!

Response From: Nancy Hamann

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you for the feedback.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #197006

04/16/2023

Great place to relax at while visiting red river gorge.

Response From: Nancy Hamann

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank You for reaching out to us with your concerns. We will take them into consideration for the future and hope you'll consider staying there again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #196144

04/08/2023

Cute little cabin! Loved the location, so quiet and peaceful. I don’t know if i would call this an issue but, the mirror in the bathroom is too tall for shorter people to use getting ready! Would definitely stay here again

by Review from Airbnb Guest #195084

03/31/2023

The stay was beautiful !

by Review from Airbnb Guest #192091

03/07/2023

This was a nice little cabin stay. We selected this one specifically for the hot tub. It was close to the hikes we wanted to do in RRG.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #189161

02/20/2023

Very cozy getaway! Would highly recommend 🙂

by Review from Airbnb Guest #185683

01/05/2023

loved this cabin and the location. perfect for a hiking, reading, praying, and listening to the rain break that was needed. hot tub and fireplace worked great. Nancy was very responsive to messages

by Review from Airbnb Guest #183235

12/30/2022

Really the only thing that was disappointing was only a third of the jets worked in the hot tub. Everything else was about how it was described. Definitely no cell service.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #182613

12/09/2022

Great stay! We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin! The hot tub seemed like it needed a little cleaning, we didn’t get in because it looked rough. However the cabin itself was comfortable, peaceful, and was a great value for the stay! We did have some trouble finding it, since the AirBnB listing had two addresses - be sure to use the one in the description. Took us 30 minutes of driving in the dark without cell service to figure out where it was!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #182083

11/27/2022

Beautiful cabin.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #180343

11/10/2022

Our family of 4 had a great stay at this cabin! Our girls really enjoyed playing in the creek and visits from the neighbors dogs. It was a convenient location for exploring Red
River Gorge.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #180094

11/07/2022

it was everything they said and nothing more. if you need anything other than what is listed make sure to bring it. place was clean and nice. would stay again if in the area.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #174094

10/12/2022

beautiful spot and cabin

by Review from Airbnb Guest #173344

10/07/2022

We loved our stay at the Creekside cabin, its in a great location for all the red river gorge attractions. We had a relaxing time in the hottub and the gazebo lights are cute at night! We got many visits from two very cute and friendly dogs, we loved it everytime they came over! pretty much has everything you would need for cooking a meal! We explored during the day and relaxed and enjoyed this beautiful cabin in the evenings,i would recommend to anyone wanting to go exploring in the red river gorge.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #169590

09/02/2022

Loved the cabin and hot tub was amazing!!!! The power went out for about an hour but we enjoyed sitting on the porch soaking in the peace and quiet and playing with the neighbors dog ❤️ until the power can back on.. the only thing I had a problem with is the mirror in the bathroom is not for short people I couldn’t see to get ready in the morning’s.. maybe add a long mirror on the back of the bathroom door would be appreciated

by Review from Airbnb Guest #167530

08/12/2022

Cute, secluded cabin… Wi-Fi is not the greatest. Overall a great place ☺️

by Review from Airbnb Guest #166767

08/07/2022

This is an absolutely lovely location! You're going to love the drive back to the cabin even though it's on a gravel road. The creek is literally right in front of the cabin and the hot tub is situated right by it along with the fire pit. My husband and I could enjoy the hot tub while the kids played in the creek, absolutely perfect scenario! I enjoyed reading a book on the front porch in the rain. Great layout inside, the beds were comfortable, temperature easy to adjust, and all the kind of pans/utensils you could need for cooking. Note that at the current time paper products like paper towels and other simple kitchen extras like salt and pepper, teabags or coffee were not included so bring your own. Stanton is not far up the road and has plenty of places you can grab those things last minute if need be. Even though we came at a time of heavy rain and the road in front flooded, the water level went down quickly and did not hinder the activities we were planning. It was about 30 minutes from Natural Bridges State Park and a pretty drive. We would definitely come back if we were in the area again!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #165222

08/02/2022

Beautiful cabin! It was so clean, and we loved the remote, yet convenient location! No cell service, which was actually nice to unplug for awhile! There is wifi available, not the greatest signal, but it got the job done when it was needed 🙂 We loved getting visits from the sweet neighbor dogs! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #164044

07/26/2022

Beautiful location with lots of privacy. A pretty creek runs right through the front of it. Easy check in. Only caution is that I had no cell service/LTE at all (I use Verizon). But I only lost service about 1 minute prior to arriving.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #164580

07/25/2022

BOOK THE TRIP! This place is the perfect location. The hot tub is great, the cabin is great, the scenery is great! Secluded and gives you such a good vibe next to the creek. The hosts are wonderful, they answered any questions prior to my tip. They worked with me thru some hard things and even let me reschedule. Thank you so much, 10/10 recommend! We will be back.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #162946

07/13/2022

the cabin is clean and very private. great place to stay if you want peace and quiet.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #159574

07/07/2022

The fireflies were amazing!! This cabin is in a beautiful rural setting near a farm. There are roosters that make some noise whenever they want to. The local birds were amazing with their beautiful singing! The cabin was clean and sitting on the porch was quite soothing. This cabin has dishes but no basic cooking supplies (oil, s&p), so come prepared!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #160050

07/01/2022

Wonderful stay! It rained off and on throughout my two day stay which was lovely hearing the rain on the metal roof. It’s the perfect place to relax. The beds were really comfy. The Wi-Fi worked better than expected after reading other peoples reviews. There is no cell service which is exactly what I wanted. Some of the jets in the hot tub weren’t working but wasn’t a big deal for me. I highly recommend this place to someone just looking to escape for a few days.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #157928

06/20/2022

Great location! Very clean cabin with a beautiful outdoor area. The hot tub was very clean with a nice gazebo and lights. The jets in hot tub didn’t work. There is no service at the cabin. Overall would stay again!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #156142

06/07/2022

Amazing little cabin! My partner and I have very busy schedules with work and we needed this getaway so badly!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #157022

06/05/2022

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin! The kids enjoyed playing in the creek and exploring. The cabin was clean and beautiful. We enjoyed the peaceful setting and relaxing in the hot tub. We will return!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #152222

05/01/2022

over all great weekend stay, and would happily stay again!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #151711

04/26/2022

House was clean and just as described. Area was beautiful and the grounds had plenty to explore!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #151450

04/22/2022

Our stay at this cabin was lovely. It was a very nice getaway with the family. We really enjoyed the cabin itself as well as the hottub and playing in the creek with our kids. We had one concern in the beginning, but when we contacted the host it was promptly dealt with and resolved. This to me is what matters. We would definitely stay again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #150597

04/17/2022

this is a great place! the creek is amazing. the house is super cute. great location close to RRG. fire pit and charcoal grill are nice in good weather.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #149618

04/15/2022

This location is beautiul and very welcoming. A morning in the hot tub watching the 2 dogs play in the field across the street, was exactly what I needed after a comfortable night of sleep. The drive to the home was equally as beautiful as the property itself. If you are thinking of renting this place, go for it!!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #149445

04/11/2022

The cabin was very nice and the hot tub was great. There is no easily accessible WiFi and the connection for the tv often would need to buffer, but for those looking for an escape it was wonderful!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #148537

03/31/2022

A great, tucked-away spot to use as a base to explore the Red River Gorge area!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #146390

03/16/2022

Perfect spot for a little getaway. Cutest little cabin, even better than the pictures!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #146060

03/13/2022

Fantastic cabin, hot tub, fire pit, and kitchen. All with the sound of a flowing creek nearby, can't beat that.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #143903

02/21/2022

This cabin was adorable, and actually much nicer than we expected! It felt very secluded and aside from cars passing we never heard or saw any neighbors. We did have a few visits from some neighborhood dogs though! It had all of the kitchen appliances we needed, the washer and dryer worked great, and everything was really clean. Make sure you bring your own paper towel and coffee (there is a coffee maker). The hot tub was definitely the best part of our stay! A heads up that we couldn’t get any cell service and the wifi was pretty weak. Overall, I highly recommend!!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #143568

02/16/2022

Fantastic stay 10/10 would recommend to anyone wanting a trip away from home to get away from the city very nice small town close too that was very enjoyable deffinetely would recommend checking it out! The tub was alot larger than expected and Definitely made a great bubble bath they also had some very sweet pups and a cat on the property that were the sweetest things! Did not want to leave after staying here that's for sure

by Review from Airbnb Guest #143234

02/13/2022

I’ll definitely live to come back!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #141713

01/30/2022

Beautiful and clean. Definitely would stay again.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #138776

01/04/2022

This was a fantastic stay we booked over the New Years! The creek was amazing and even though there was flooding from all the rain we loved exploring around the creek and near by around the Nada Tunnel and The Red River Gorge!!! Check out “La Cabana Mexican Restraunt” in the red river gorge we met some amazing locals and the owner who we’ll be coming back to visit in the future - there’s a lot of hidden gems in the area if you live nature and adventure! We also got to meet the local dogs that roam the property they’re so sweet and friendly!! 10/10 recommendation!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #137200

12/27/2021

Beautiful area and relaxing hot tub. Would recommend for a relaxing and remote get away!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #135993

12/05/2021

Hot tub was extremely disappointing, only 1/2 the jets worked, light didn't work either.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #133665

11/16/2021

This cabin made for a very nice weekend getaway! We had everything we needed plus the hot tub and fire pit were an added bonus.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #120176

07/26/2021

It was the perfect location for a relaxing weekend away!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #117258

07/20/2021

Spectacularly clean. Cabin and amenities accurate to description. Wonderful stay.

from $100 / night

4.7

Oct 9-14

Outside with Charcoal Grill

Creekside Cabin

Creekside Cabin

Front Porch

Walk to hot tub Creekside Cabin

5 person Hot Tub

Firepit area

Campfire at Creekside

Firepit and Creek

Exterior

Family Room

Kitchen & Dining

Wood Burning fireplace

Kitchen

Entertainment Center

Full Bath

Washer & Dryer

Private Bedroom #1

Private Bedroom #2

Front Step

Spacious Parking Area

Outside with Charcoal Grill

Creekside Cabin

Creekside Cabin

Front Porch

Walk to hot tub Creekside Cabin

5 person Hot Tub

Firepit area

Campfire at Creekside

Firepit and Creek

Exterior

Family Room

Kitchen & Dining

Wood Burning fireplace

Kitchen

Entertainment Center

Full Bath

Washer & Dryer

Private Bedroom #1

Private Bedroom #2

Front Step

Spacious Parking Area